Profs. Beth Pruitt & M. Scott Shell of UC Santa Barbara have been named AAAS Fellows

2024 AAAS Fellows

April 30, 2024
M. Scott Shell and Beth Pruitt
M. Scott Shell and Beth Pruitt

UC Santa Barbara’s College of Engineering proudly announces that professors Beth Pruitt and M. Scott Shell have been named fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). This distinguished honor places them among the top 1% of AAAS members and recognizes their groundbreaking contributions to biomechanics and molecular simulations.

Prof. Pruitt, chair of the Bioengineering Department, and Prof. Shell, vice chair of the Chemical Engineering Department, have demonstrated exemplary leadership and mentorship while making significant advancements in their respective fields.